FOTOGRAFIA I | ERASMUS

During my ERASMUS stay in Lisbon, Portugal, I was mainly studying at the architecture faculty of the LUSOFONA university, but was also able to take this photography course from the design department at the same university.

The objective was to develop a themed picture-board with at least 10 photos and some kind of typography in every picture.

I developed my project around my main inspiration, a trashbin placed by the beach with vibrantly yellow letters spray-painted on its front. Throughout the project I chose to photograph different trash bins with graffiti (always with typography) in Lisbon and its surroundings and compose a board out of those pictures, emphasizing the graffiti by post-editing the pictures to be black and white, except for the graffiti, which I chose to leave in its original color.

Part of this project was also to learn to create interesting and high-quality pictures with just a smartphone and an editing app on the phone itslef (I used snapseed).